Romantics Anonymous – Les Emotifs Anonymes – 2010


Ανώνυμοι ρομαντικοίGenre:
French Cinema

Release Date:
November 9th, 2010

80 minutes

Jene-Rene has a chocolatier with huge economical problems. Angelique is an excellent chocolate maker who – after the death of her former boss – is looking for a job. Both are shy and have a bunch of phobias. Jene-Rene hires Angelique as a seller, after a misunderstanding. Angelique will try to help her company from her position, because she is a responsible employee and she is emotionally attached to her employer. He is interested in her as well, but both of them are too shy and too sensitive. What will happen next? Thank God the rest employees will give a hand, and so will the team members of “Romantics Anonymous”, a group that Angelique attends. Just wait and see!

Our impressions and movie review:
Les Emotifs AnonymesWhile the exact translation of the movie title is “Romantics Anonymous” it should be “Timid Anonymous”. Lovable but shy people, especially in personal relationships. A very clever and interesting movie script, surrounded with good performances by the actors, is the recipe for this wonderful romantic comedy. You will laugh, you will sympathise with the protagonists, you will become furious with their timidity… in a nutshell… “Romantics Anonymous – Les Emotifs Anonymes” is one of those movies that you don’t just watch them. You live them! 😀

Les emotifs anonymes – Romantics Anonymous – Trailer


Jean-Pierre Améris, Philippe Blasband

Jean-Pierre Améris

Benoît Poelvoorde – Jean-René Van Den Hugde
Isabelle Carré – Angélique Delange
Lorella Cravotta – Magda
Lise Lamétrie – Suzanne
Swann Arlaud – Antoine
Pierre Niney – Ludo
Stéphan Wojtowicz – Le psychologue
Jacques Boudet – Rémi, émotif anonyme
Alice Pol – Adèle, émotif anonyme
Céline Duhamel – Mimi, émotif anonyme
Philippe Fretun – Maxime, émotif anonyme
Grégoire Ludig – Julien, émotif anonyme
Philippe Gaulé – Philippe, émotif anonyme
Joëlle Séchaud – Joëlle, émotif anonyme
Isabelle Gruault – Sylviane, émotif anonyme
Claude Aufaure – M. Mercier
Philippe Laudenbach – Le président du jury du salon du chocolat
Marie-Christine Demarest – Madame Legrand
Pascal Ternisien – le serveur restaurant
Jean-Yves Chatelais – le réceptionniste
Christiane Millet – la mère d’Angélique

Nektarios Papaspirou